23 the unofficial album

23 drops ‘The Unofficial Album’ EP exactly a year after breakthrough track ‘Aint Bothered’

On July 27, 2017, 23 Unofficial released a song that would launch his music career. That track was ‘Ain’t Bothered’ and now we have an EP to follow.

23 explained on social media that he chose his July 27 release date to mark the growth of the song that launched his career with a new project called The Unofficial Album.

Besides ‘Aint Bothered’, the 9-track project includes four features, PNVSN, Taya, M Huncho and Mnelia, as well as his latest release, ‘Say No More’, which has totalled over one million views and has also done the rounds on radio stations too.

Production wise, 23 once again gave the keys for the instrumentals to N2THEA, the beat-maker he’d been collaborating with frequently until now, who produced seven of the nine tracks, with Hazard and G8FREQ producing ‘Mamacita’ and ‘Ride For Me’ respectively.

Back when Plugsville spoke to 23, the Hackney artist said this about a future project:

“There’s definitely an EP on the way, we’ve recorded over like 40 songs that are worthy of the EP, but it’s about getting the right ones on there. After the EP I’m looking to do a headline tour, four or five cities, and just give people what they want, because there’s a lot of demand for a project now.”

Listen to 23 – The Unofficial Album below: