rated award nominees 2018

Full list of GRM Daily Rated Award nominees 2018

GRM Daily’s annual Rated Awards are back for their fourth year and the full list of nominations have been revealed.

Following on from his winner as Best Breakthrough last year, Not3s leads the way with five nominations, including two entires with Best Track (Butterflies and My Lover), Best Artist and Mixtape of the Year (Take Not3s).

Headie One has clocked up the second most nominations with four nominations spread across Best Artist, Best Track (Know Better), Mixtape of the Year (The One Two) and Breakthrough of the Year.

Krept & Konan , MoStack, Nines, Mist, Fredo, Stefflon Don, Loski, B Young and Ramz all received two nominations each.

The award show will take place on Tuesday 4 September 2018 at Enventim Apollo. For the first time ever, GRM are selling tickets to attend the award ceremony, which can be purchased here.

Below is the full list of nominees for the 2018 GRM Daily Rated Awards and a recap of every winner since the award show’s inception in 2015.


Artist of the Year


D Block Europe


Hardy Caprio

Headie One

Krept & Konan



Stefflon Don

Yxng Bane


Track of the Year

AJ Tracey feat. Not3s – Butterflies

B Young – Jumanji

Big Shaq – Mans Hot Hot

Dave feat. MoStack – No Words

EO – German

Headie One x RV – Know Better

Kojo Funds feat. Raye – Check

Not3s feat. Mabel – My Lover

Ramz – Barking

Stefflon Don feat. French Montana – Hurtin Me


Album of the Year

A2 – Blue

Big Narstie – BDL Bipolar

Jorja Smith – Lost and Found

Nines – Crop Circle

Skrapz – Different Cloth

Sneakbo – Brixton

Wiley – Godfather II

Wretch 32 – FR32


Mixtape of the Year

AJ Tracey – Secure the Bag

Loski – Call Me Loose

Dave – Game Over

Fredo – Tables Turn

Giggs – Wamp 2 Dem

Headie One – The One Two

K Trap – The Re Up

Krept & Konan – 7 Days 7 Nights

Mist – Diamond in the Dirt

Not3s – Take Not3s


Video of the Year

A$AP Rocky feat. Skepta – Praise the Lord (Da Shine)

Chip – Darth Vader

Fekky – Cappin on the Net

J Hus – Bouff Daddy

Jaykae – Moscow

Mist feat. Jessie Ware – Wish Me Well

MoStack – When I Wanna

Nines – I See You Shining

Rapman – Shiro’s Story Part 1

SL – Tropical


Personality of the Year

Amelia Dimoldenberg

Anthony Joshua

Big Narstie

Daniel Kaluuya

John Boyega

Letitia Wright

Maya Jama

Michael Dapaah

Mo The Comedian

Raheem Sterling


Radio DJ of the Year

A Dot

Charlie Sloth

DJ Semtex

DJ Target

Julie Adenuga

Kenny Allstar

Rebecca Judd

Snoochie Shy

Tiffany Calver

Tim Westwood


Breakthrough of the Year



B Young

Headie One

M Huncho


One Acen





Producer of the Year


Da Beatfreakz



MK The Plug


Steel Banglez

Team Salut

The Fanatix



KA Get Rated Award

(To be announced on the night)


GRM Daily Legacy Award

(To be announced on the night)