stefflon don secure

Stefflon Don’s new 16-track ‘Secure’ mixtape charts in the top-40 

Stefflon Don’s work rate in the past year has been relentless since dropping her Real Ting mixtape last January.

After Real Ting, the Dutch-born artist then won Best Female Artist at the 2017 MOBO Awards and then dropped her Hurtin Me EP, a four track project with three huge singles.

Commercially, that project had a huge impact, raking in over 110m views from three music videos in ’16 Shots’, ‘Ding-A-Ling (feat. Skepta)’ and ‘Hurtin Me (feat. French Montana), with the latter single charting at #7 in the UK Singles Charts.

Stefflon Don - Senseless (Official Music Video)

Following on from this, Steff earned a spot on this year’s XXL’s Freshman List, becoming just the fourth women in the magazine’s history to feature on the cover and was also nominated at the 2018 BET Awards for Best International Act alongside Stormzy, J Hus and Davido. All of these things have teed things up nicely for this latest body of work.

Secure is 16-track project packed with big-name features, including Future, DJ Khaled, Sean Paul, Popcaan, Sizzla, Haile (WSTRN), Fekky and Ebenezer. Stefflon Don performed her first single from the mixtape, ‘Senseless’, live on The Big Narstie Show recently, also dropping the visuals for ‘Favourite Girl (feat. Tiggs da Author)’.

Secure ended up charting at #35 in the Official Album Chart’s, Steff first body of work to chart, following on from successful single releases, including ‘Hurtin Me (feat. French Montana’) – #7 and her feature on Jax Jones’ hit ‘Instruction’, which charted at #13.

Listen to Stefflon Don’s new mixtape –  Secure below: